there's a fire, starting in my heart.

I disappear into the person I love. If I love you, you can have everything. You can have my time, my devotion, my ass, my money, my family, my dog, my dogs money, my dogs time- everything. If I love you I will carry you for all your pain, I will assume for you all your debts. (in every definition of the word!) I will protect you from your own insecurity, I will project upon you all sorts of good qualities that you have never actually cultivated in yourself and I will buy christmas presents for your entire family.
I will give you the sun and the rain, and if they're not available I will give you a sun check and a rain check. I will give you all this and more.
from: Eat Pray Love by Elisabeth Gilbert.

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
Mims
RSS 2.0